Family

I’ve been thinking a lot about my family lately. Not just my “real” family but the people who support and love me like family, too. A lot of times I take them all for granted. In the past few years I haven’t been in their lives as much as I should have been – partly my fault, partly difficult circumstances I was dealing with that I couldn’t control. Family is very important to me. In the past few months my family has expanded, as people I didn’t know have welcomed me into their hearts and homes and basically adopted me as part of their own family.

I feel like a part of me has come alive again, not only because of that but because through listening to my heart (making myself happy, someone told me), I’m free to love and care about people again. It’s kind of scary…a lot of these emotions are new and yes, it’d be a lot easier to leave in a few days if I didn’t care so much. But I think caring is worth it. And I can’t even begin to say how much I appreciate the people that have been so supportive and loving as I’ve made some huge changes and decisions in my life in the last 7 months. I’m happier than I’ve been in a long time, even though a lot of people think I’ve totally lost my marbles. 😛

I’m really, really happy to have my family back, and to have some new additions. I love you guys. 🙂 This post took me 4 days to write because I couldn’t figure out how to say this…and I still feel like it doesn’t express how much I really feel but it’ll have to do.

Say something!

