Hurry Up and Wait

Well, MEPS was overall a very frustrating experience. After tons of paperwork, hours waiting, I passed only to find out they needed more documentation/needed to file some paperwork differently, and there’s nothing else I can do about it but wait. So everyone in my group except me and one other guy got to swear in yesterday, but I got sent home with a pat on the back and a “Just be patient, it’ll all work out fine.”

Yeah. Fine. Whatever. I realize this is just a bump in the road and the military is famous for red tape and stalling on everything, but I just want my contract signed so bad I can hardly stand it. I want something binding so I can make definite plans for the next few months.

I want to just do this so badly. If it turns out this is permanently screwed up, I don’t even know what I’m going to do. This is what I’ve wanted to do since I was a kid. To have that dream destroyed will be beyond painful, as emo as that sounds.

One thought on “Hurry Up and Wait

Say something!

